Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Laycon Shows Off Flow And Lyrical Dexterity In Debut Album Shall We Begin

0 12
Olamilekan Agbeleshebioba Massoud Al Khalifah aka Laycon is a Nigerian artiste and breakout reality star and has released his debut album which promises to cement his place in the music industry.
He was introduced early in his life to the hip-hop/rap music scene and later discovered for himself other genres of music. When asked to comment on his music style, he said, “I diversify my creativity as much as I can and strive to get more versatile. I rap, sing, and also play instruments”.

His consistency and creativity got him noticed by several record labels and in late 2018 he got signed to Fierce Nation Entertainment. A follow up to his April 2020 “Who Is Laycon” EP, which garnered over 40M+ streams across all streaming platforms, “….Shall we begin…” boasts of a stellar tracklist featuring hitmakers Mayorkun, Joeboy, Teni and YKB. The hip-hop star shows off his versatility in his debut album rapping and singing on 12 infectious tunes that are sure to become soundtracks of the summer.

The 12 tracks, opening with a tone-setting intro And So She Spoke, moving into a godlike embodiment in God Body, bragalicious verses in Verified, relationship commentary with All Over Me, feel-good song Wagwan, a dedication to love with Kele, stellar focus in Jeje, relaying his experience as a sexual enthusiast in Bambam, a tale from 2 perspectives in Want You Back, a stern warning in Fall For Me, a tribute to the grind with My Lane, and closing with And So They Spoke, is a fiery collection of eclectic sounds over banging beats, with something on the album for everyone.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More